My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Editors of most of the major daily newspapers, long used to referring to one generation or another as X or Y, recently realized that they were coming to the end of the alphabet.

“So we just decided to start over,” Said New York Times writer Bill Keller. “We’ve all agreed that the next generation will be Gen A, no matter what they do or say or are known for.”

Not everyone is happy about the unilateral decision.

“I was really looking forward to being part of Gen Z,” said Jason Albright of Staatsburg, NY. I am be only eight years old, but I’ve lived my whole life waiting for this. It totally sucks! Gen A is totally lame.”

Written by mytabloids

December 11, 2011 at 8:24 am

