My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Canada geese file suit against Sully, crew and US Airways

canada_geese

Cindy and the ten children she is left to raise alone.



Perhaps it was only a matter of time, but a lawyer for a large group of Canada geese has filed suit in NY District Court, alleging that they have been “Defamed and unduly blamed for the recent collision with an airplane in the New York metro area.”  A spokesman talked to reporters this morning.

“My clients taught humans how to fly and now they are being blamed for doing what comes naturally?  As you might imagine, they are quite upset.  Indeed, there were dozens of deaths in this case, and yet Captain Sullenberger, his crew and the “main stream media” have chosen to call this a miracle.  I’d like them to go out to a small meadow near LaGuardia with me, meet the families left behind, and then tell me it was a miracle.”

The claimants are suing for an undisclosed amount of money, an apology and 500 bushels of corn.

Written by mytabloids

February 10, 2009 at 9:49 pm

