My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Sully’s “miracle” sullied by East German Judge

sullyCaptain Chesley B. “Sully” Sullenberger, who piloted the “miracle flight” which recently made a near perfect water landing in the Hudson River off of Manhattan, said he was “a little disappointed” when the East German judge only gave him a 7.3.

“Honestly, I thought I pulled off a 10, I really did.  I mean, we’ve been practicing that move for months and we had it down pat.”

The low score, registered by Judge Ludmila Bresch, meant that Captain Sullenberger and his co-pilot were unable to attain the “perfect ten” of crash landings, which they and others have long sought.

Written by mytabloids

January 25, 2009 at 8:59 am

