My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Geithner Blows Whistle on Mr. Phelps

imfUnder intense grilling by a Senate Committee, President Obama’s proposed Treasury Secretary finally came clean about this unpaid taxes, when he released the following prepared statement this morning.

“When I worked for the IMF, it was my understanding, Mr. Chairman, that the Secretary would disavow any knowledge of those payments.  That was what Jim Phelps told me at the time, and I had no reason not to believe that he was being completely truthful, unless, of course, it wasn’t actually Jim, but some double agent named Vladimir who had a prosthetic application on this head.”

For their part, the Committee seemed to welcome the explanation and Geithner is expected to be confirmed easily.

Written by mytabloids

January 22, 2009 at 12:39 am

