My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Cold weather baffles parents, closes schools

ice_kidWith temperatures in the Northeast hovering near zero today, millions of parents were completely at a loss as to how to dress their young charges and keep them “snuggly.”

“I just don’t know how to keep her warm when it’s this cold.” Said a nearly distraught Cuppy Mullen of her 19-year old daughter Courtney.  “Should I give her gloves or mittens or what?  I went online, but I couldn’t find a site that helped me at all.  I’m at my wits end!”

Ms. Mullen was not alone.  Government agencies around the nation were flooded with calls from anxious moms.  “How can it be zero?” one of them said.  “I mean, doesn’t that means it’s no temperature outside?  I don’t get it?”

Understanding that they had a major crisis of confidence on their hands, many schools across the region cancelled classes for the day, so that parents could throw a light jacket on their kids and drag take them to the mall.

Written by mytabloids

January 17, 2009 at 4:43 am

Posted in Pittsburgh an 'nat

