My Tabloids | Satire on the Mon

It's not true, they didn't come anywhere near my tabloids…

Bush speech sets ratings record!

bush_podiumNielsen Research, which measures ratings for television stations, reported this morning that the “Bush Farewell Show” scored the lowest rating of all time, a honor previously held by the Emergency Broadcast System test tone.

Spokesman Larry McAdams said, “I’m afraid Bush just wasn’t as compelling at he might have been. I know it’s none of my business, but next time he might want to try to add some puppets or girls in skimpy clothes.”

In a related story, the White House today released the full text of the President’s speech.  As a public service, we have decided to excerpt the important parts here………..

Written by mytabloids

January 16, 2009 at 9:17 pm

